Wendy Moore elected mayor

Port Aransas
Unofficial Election Results
Saturday, May 7, 2022

Gregory Chittum – 66
*Wendy Moore – 725
Marty Phalen -261
Place 2
Tina Mott – 321
*Kelly Owens – 711
Place 4
*Tanya Chambers – 721
Gary Klepperich – 313
Place 6
Dale T. Christianson – 258
Carl “Corky” Moore – 155
Edwin Myers – 237
Paul Ruff – 197
Leslie Smith – 175

If no single candidate receives more than 50 percent of the vote, plus one more vote, a run-off election will be scheduled between the top-two vote getters.
It will be up to the city council to decide when a runoff election would be held.
State law imposes guidelines on how a run-off must be scheduled.
“A run-off election shall be held not earlier than the 20th or later than the 45th day after the date the final canvass of the main election is completed,” according to the Texas Election Code.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.