Trustee officers named

While no positions on the Port Aransas Independent School District Board of Trustees were contested and no school board election was held this year, it is the practice of the board to re-organize each year.

The same officers as last year were elected to the board following a closed session on Wednesday, May 11.

They are Place 2 Trustee Deana Erdner, president; Place 5 Trustee Daniel Johnson; vice-president and Place 4 Trustee Cherrie Stunz, secretary.

Other members of the board are Leslie Mills, Place 1; Kristi Littleton, Place 3; Marc Hofhiens, Place 6 and Marnie Pate, Place 7.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.