Run-off election begins Monday

Early voting for the May 24 Republican and Democratic primary run-off elections will be Monday through Friday, May 16 to 20.

Voting will be at a location and hours that had not been confirmed by the Nueces County elections office by press time for this edition. That information will be posted on the South Jetty website,, and on the newspaper’s Facebook page, when it has been confirmed.

Voters who cast ballots in the Republican primary in March may vote in the Republican run-off, but not in the Democratic run-off. The same is true of voters who cast ballots in the Democratic primary. They may vote in the Democratic run-off, but not in the Republican run-off.

Following are the races in both run-offs.

Attorney General
Ken Paxton (I)
George P. Bush
General Land Office
Tim Westley
Dawn Buckingham

Railroad Commissioner
Wayne Christian
Sarah Stogner
Lieutenant Governor
Mike Collier
Michelle Beckley
Attorney General
Joe Jaworski
Rochelle Mercedes Garza
Comptroller Of Public
Angel Luis Vega
Janet T. Dudding
General Land Office
Jay Kleberg
Sandragrace Martinez
Member, State Board
of Education, District 2
Pete Garcia
Victor Perez
State Senator
District 27
Morgan Lamantia
Sara Stapleton-Barrera

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.