Four Lady Marlins honored

Four Port Aransas High School Lady Marlins basketball players recently were selected for honors by the Texas Girls Coaches Association.

Avica Burrill, Jordan Patteson, Hannah Ramsden and Hope Shoemaker were named to the association’s 2021-22 Basketball Academic All-State Teams.

The association selects academic all-state teams in all conferences in basketball.

Athletes must be seniors with a grade-point average of 94 or above for grades 9 to 11.

Ramsden was named also to the association’s All-State Teams.

Athletes are selected for All- State Teams from nominations submitted by member coaches by association’s Basketball All- State Committee.

The committee may pick up to 50 athletes per conference for honors.

Athletes may be in any high school grade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.