2017-04-20 / Youth

Superior band

Staff photo by Zach Perkins Staff photo by Zach Perkins The Port Aransas High School band received a unanimous first division ranking at the UIL Region 14 concert held at Sinton High School on Tuesday, April 11. A first division rating is the highest possible, and is designated as a “superior” performance. In the sightreading contest, the band received a rating of “excellent.” The band is directed by Jim Cole and Terry Davidson. Members of the band are Jordan Barello, Kylee Barwise, Amy Beck, Joshua Bender, Ben Brown, Tryan Brown, Hannah Campbell, Hailey Clark, George Clower Jr., Lane Cody, Harry Collins III, Elena Crawford, Michael D’Herde, Patrick Feil. Madison Finchum. Grace Flood, Forrest Garlough, Marissa Harder, Ben Hebert, Jordan Jensen, Colby Jones, Dylan Klingler, Ryan Love, Brayden Martin, Christiana McNatt, Michael Mendoza, Logan Merritt, David Moats Jr., Nathan Murray, Vivian Nhan, Kendall Owens, Douglas Oxborrow, Wynne Parsons, Devin Pate, Charlotte Ramsden, Thomas Ramsden, Justin Revels, Nina Schimcek, P.J. Shckelford Jr., Madi Sheffield, Chase Shelton, Kayla Spaeth, Abigail Stebbins, Maximillian Steiwig, Meghan Tipps, Jacob Williams and Rachel Wood.

Return to top