2007-02-01 / Island Life

Sandy Award winners announced

More than 100 theater supporters were on hand for the annual presentation of the Sandy Awards, the Port Aransas Community Theater's version of Broadway's Tony Awards or the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences' Oscars.

The event filled with the presentations, entertainment, champagne and hors d'oeuvres was Sunday, Jan. 28.

It was organized by Arnold and Diane Govella, and Katie Crysup Sikes put together entertainment that featured music by members of the cast of "Grease" and other PACT players.

And the winners of the Sandy Awards are: Best Actress, Bonnie Isaac; Best Actor, Ken Yarbrough; Best Supporting Actress, Ludmila Hagans; Best Supporting Actor, Jim Hagans; Best Female Vocalist, Leah Matthews; Best Male Vocalist, Bill McKinney; Best Set Design, Larry Johnson for "Bad Year For Tomatoes"; Best Costuming, Pepper Pendzinski for "Grease"; Best Director, Michelle Guarino for "A Bad Year for Tomatoes"; Best Production, "A Bad Year For Tomatoes; and Best PACT Supporter, Larry Paton.

Return to top